A collection of more than 80 profiles about the brave women in the US military.

"This is a combined edition of two previous books by Ron Fowler, entitled "Making Perfect Takeoffs" and "Making Perfect Landings" which were both originally published by Iowa State University Press (in 1984 and 1991); in 2006 ASA published "Making Perfect Landings" and now the two books are being made into one book with two parts. These two books show pilots how to develop a keep sense of awareness in each of these critical phases of flight -- and to convert that awareness into perfect takeoffs and landings, using the tips and techniques suggested by this Gold Seal Flight Instructor with over 12,000 hours as a CFI".

"Talking on an aviation radio and understanding air traffic control instructions can be one of the most intimidating aspects of flight training. In "Say Again, Please" Bob Gardner explains how the ATC system works and teaches readers what to say, what to expect to hear, and how to interpret and react to clearances and instructions.

The FAA Aviation Maintenance Technician Handbooks are designed for use by instructors and applicants preparing for the FAA Knowledge Exam and Oral & Practical (O&P) Exams required for obtaining an Aviation Maintenance Technician (AMT) certificate with Airframe or Powerplant rating or both (also called an A&P license). Newly updated for 2018, this new edition reflects current technologies, equipment and procedures. These handbooks are for both students and instructors, and also serve as invaluable reference guides for current technicians who wish to improve their knowledge. This is Volume 1 of the FAA's'FAA-H-8083-31A'handbook. This FAA Handbook provides the basic information on principles, fundamentals, and technical procedures in the subject matter areas relating to the airframe and powerplant ratings, such as: Aircraft Structures, Aerodynamics, Aircraft Assembly and Rigging, Aircraft Fabric Covering, Aircraft Metal Structural Repair, Aircraft Welding, Aircraft Wood and Structural Repair, Advanced Composite Materials, Aircraft Painting and Finishing, and Aircraft Electrical System. Illustrated throughout with detailed, full-color drawings and photographs, with a comprehensive glossary and index.

General Aviation Aircraft Design: Applied Methods and Procedures provides the practicing engineer with a versatile handbook that serves as the first source for finding answers to realistic aircraft design questions. The book is structured in an ""equation/derivation/solved example"" format for easy access to content.