Reserve Books
Algebra and Trigonometry by Call Number: RESERVES - MATH 1314 - QA 152.3 B63 2018ISBN: 9780134463216Publication Date: 2017-01-01MATH 1314 PREREQUISITE FOR MLAB COURSES.
CONTENTS: Equations and inequalities -- Functions and graphs -- Polynomial and rational functions -- Exponential and logarithmic functions -- Trigonometric functions -- Analytic trigonometry -- Additional topics in trigonometry -- Systems of equations and inequalities -- Matrices and determinants -- Conic sections and analytic geometry -- Sequences, induction, and probability.
Diagnostic Immunohistochemistry by Call Number: RESERVES - RB 46.6 D33 2014ISBN: 9781455744619Publication Date: 2013-11-19Diagnostic Immunohistochemistry presents the latest information and most reliable guidance on immunohistological diagnoses in surgical pathology. David J. Dabbs, MD and other leading experts bring you state-of-the-art coverage on genomic and theranostic applications, molecular anatomic pathology, immunocytology, Non-Hodgkin?s lymphoma, and more. Additional features such as tables discussing antibody specifications, differential diagnosis boxes, ancillary anatomic molecular diagnostics, and full-color histological images ensure user- friendly coverage that makes key information easy to find and apply.
Fundamental Laboratory Mathematics by Call Number: RESERVES - R 853.M3 B83 2014ISBN: 9780803629493Publication Date: 2014-05-16This book shows "how to apply math concepts in the clinical laboratory, including enzyme chemistry, hematology, urinalysis, and molecular diagnostics."
Also available as an ebook - under the Molecular Diagnostics tab.
General Chemistry by Call Number: RESERVES - CHEM 1411 QD 31.3 .V56 2014ISBN: 1305275209Publication Date: 2014-07-18CHEM 1411 PREREQUISITE FOR MLAB COURSES.
MindTap General Chemistry provides you with the tools you need to better manage your limited time -- you can complete assignments whenever and wherever you are ready to learn with course material specially customized for you by your instructor and streamlined in one proven, easy-to-use interface. With an array of tools and apps -- from note taking to flashcards -- you'll get a true understanding of course concepts, helping you to achieve better grades and setting the groundwork for your future courses. Access to this product is valid for 24 months of usage. This digital product is accompanied by a print text that includes the narrative from the MindTap General Chemistry course."
Laboratory Procedures for Veterinary Technicians by Call Number: RESERVES - 21 Day - SF 772.6 L32 2020ISBN: 9780323595384Publication Date: 2019-03-01This procedures guide for veterinary technicians provides step-by-step coverage of the most widely used laboratory workups for microbiology, hematology, immunology, urinalysis, parasitology, and cytology.
Microbiology by Call Number: RESERVES - QR41.2 .T67 2019ISBN: 9780134605180Publication Date: 2018-01-08CONTENTS:
The microbial world and you -- Chemical principles -- Observing microorganisms through a microscope -- Functional anatomy of prokaryotic and eukaryotic cells -- Microbial metabolism -- Microbial growth -- The control of microbial growth -- Microbial genetics -- Biotechnology and DNA technology -- Classification of microorganisms -- The prokaryotes: domains bacteria and archaea -- The eukaryotes: fungi, algae, protozoa, and helminths -- Viruses, viroids, and prions -- Principles of disease and epidemiology -- Microbial mechanisms of pathogenicity -- Innate immunity: nonspecific defenses of the host -- Adaptive immunity: specific defense of the host -- Practical applications of immunology -- Disorders associated with the immune system -- Antimicrobial drugs -- Microbial diseases of the skin and eyes -- Microbial diseases of the nervous system -- Microbial diseases of the cardiovascular and lymphatic systems -- Microbial diseases of the respiratory system -- Microbial diseases of the digestive system -- Microbial diseases of the urinary and reproductive systems -- Environmental microbiology -- Applied and industrial microbiology.
Phlebotomy Essentials by Call Number: RESERVES - 21 Day - RB 45.15 M33 2020ISBN: 9781496387073Publication Date: 2019-09-11"Phlebotomy Essentials, seventh edition, was written for all who want to correctly and safely practice phlebotomy. The author has over 40 years of experience in laboratory sciences, phlebotomy program direction, and teaching many different levels and diverse populations of phlebotomy students. As with previous editions, the goal of Phlebotomy Essentials, seventh edition, is to provide accurate, up-to-date, and practical information and instruction in phlebotomy procedures and techniques, along with a comprehensive background in phlebotomy theory and principles. It is appropriate for use as an instructional text or as a reference for those who wish to update skills or study for national certification"-
Phlebotomy Handbook by Call Number: RESERVES - RB 45.15 .G37 2010ISBN: 9780135134245Publication Date: 2009-02-24Thoroughly revised and updated, the seventh edition of Phlebotomy Handbook: Blood Collection Essentials remains the most timely and comprehensive resource for blood and specimen collection. The new, format highlights the latest safety guidelines, new federal regulations, and updates on equipment and supplies. Readers will notice the full-color photographs and illustrations of actual procedures, which facilitate understanding."
Success! in Phlebotomy by Call Number: RESERVES - RB45.15 .G37 2010ISBN: 9780135101001Publication Date: 2010-02-23SUCCESS! in Phlebotomy, Seventh Edition offers a comprehensive approach to Phlebotomy review. With recent federal, state, and quality assessment requirements, continuing education in phlebotomy has never been more important. This is the ideal review book to prepare for national board certification exams or to keep current in this dynamic field. Simulating the exact format and organization of topics on the board examinations, it contains over 650 multiple-choice questions with explanations and complete references.
