Skip to Main Content

Government - Legislative Branch: Legislative Branch

Template of my libguides

Introduction - Government - Legislative Branch


                            Sen. Cornyn and  Sen. Cruz                                                                     United States Capitol                                                            Rep. Carter                                                                                  


               State. Sen. Buckley                                                       Texas Capitol                                                        State Rep. Buckingham   



The government, whether at the Federal, State, or Local levels is divided into three distinct branches: Legislative, Executive and Judicial. The Legislative branch writes laws, approves budgets, contracts, and appointed staff.  At the Federal level, it is known collectively as Congress, and separately as the House of Representatives and the Senate.    At the Local level it is known as County Commission or Commissioner's Court, City Council or a City Commission. 

Texas Legislature

Texas Senate Bills Filed Today

Loading ...

Texas House Bills Introduced Today

Loading ...

Today in Congress - House of Representatives and Senate

Loading ...