Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
While the library has access to a lot of articles, we don't have every one. If there is a article or journal that you want to read and we don't have, put in an Interlibrary Loan Request! An interlibrary loan is when one library loans another library material for a patron there to use. It usually takes around two weeks for an item to arrive at the destination library after it has been requested. If you have any questions, stop by and talk to the library staff—they'll be glad to help.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete features thousands of full-text journals. This scholarly collection offers coverage of information spanning a wide range of important areas of academic study from anthropology to zoology.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Ebsco E-Book Collection contains full-text books covering many academic subject areas and popular topics.
Educational Administration Abstracts
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center
ERIC provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
Family Studies Abstracts
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 53,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand contains educational streaming videos from Films Media Group. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their collection through a robust administrative reporting system.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context covers social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and the confidence to draw their own valid conclusions.
Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection is designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Vocational and Career Collection
Vocational & Career Collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions, and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.