Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Diesel Technology Databases
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete features thousands of full-text journals. This scholarly collection offers coverage of information spanning a wide range of important areas of academic study from anthropology to zoology.
Business Abratcts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Business Abstracts contains full text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corportate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews, and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business datase with full text content from magazines journals, reports, SWOT analyses, and industry profiles. It also includes indexing and abstracting for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals
Science & Technology Collection
Science & Technology Collection contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.
Vocational and Career Collection
Vocational & Career Collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions, and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.
Magazines and Journals
Focuses on topics related to diesel-powered products, particularly on diesel-powered cars & trucks.
Journal Articles of Interest
Modeling and Validation of a Diesel Engine with Turbocharger for Hardware-in-the-Loop Applications.
This paper presents a simulator model of a diesel engine with a turbocharger for hardware-in-the-loop (HIL) applications, which is used to obtain engine performance data to study the engine performance under faulty conditions, to assist engineers in diagnosis and estimation, and to assist engineers in model-based calibration (MBC).
Diesel Engine Oil Challenges: What You Need to Know to Select the Proper Oil for Your Diesel Engine.
The article discusses tips on selecting the right oil for diesel engines and the importance of the right diesel engine oil when it comes to the superior performance of the vehicle and meeting emission norms. Topics include how the diesel particulate filter was seen as a solution to comply with new Environmental Protection Agency regulations and how CK-4 and FA-4 OILS formulations helped better aeration control, improved shear stability and increased oxidation resistance.
Understanding Diesel DPF Service and Repair.
The article reports on DPF (diesel particulate filter) service and repair. Topics discussed include how automobile repair shops can do servicing of diesel particulate filters; passive and active filter regeneration, and a another type called passive-active or quasi-active; and how a passive DPF filter operates.
Diesels come Clean.
The article focuses on the innovation of the diesel car. With advancements in diesel technology, diesel fuel is cleaner burning, and because of the make-up of diesel engines they can reach mileage levels higher than gasoline fuelled cars. The ultra-low sulphur fuel is one of the key prospects. The introduction of diesel fueled cars in the U.S. could eliminate the nation's reliance on foreign oil.